Discovered in 1925 and Rediscovered Daily!
Cameron Cave was discovered in 1925 by the owner of Mark Twain Cave, Arch Cameron. Mr. Cameron was checking on his cattle on a cold February morning and noticed steam coming from an unusual area. He began prodding with a long stick to discover that there was no bottom. He went back to organize an exploration party. A few days later the men enlarged the sink hole and crawled in and discovered a cave much more complicated than Mark Twain Cave.
Cameron Cave has twice the passages on half the property. This cave remains the same as it was when it was discovered with the exception of only a few safety regulations to make the cave safe for tourism. The cave is only shown in the summer or with special reservations. Open Memorial Day - Labor Day